Marvel Studios’ Echo series: First look, synopsis & cast released

Disney has now released the first image of Alaqua Cox as Maya Lopez in Marvel Studios’ Echo series – coming to Disney+ in 2023.

Maya Lopez made her live-action debut in 2021; during Marvel Studios ‘Hawkeye’ series. Lopez is a deaf gang leader who was seeking revenge on Ronin (Clint Barton).


‘The origin story of Echo revisits Maya Lopez, whose ruthless behavior in New York City catches up with her in her hometown. She must face her past, reconnect with her Native American roots and embrace the meaning of family and community if she ever hopes to move forward.

Marvel Studios

Thanks to Erik Davis for posting this on his Twitter page.

“Echo” also stars Chaske Spencer (“Wild Indian,” “The English”), Tantoo Cardinal (“Killers of the Flower Moon,” “Stumptown”), Devery Jacobs (FX’s “Reservation Dogs,” “American Gods”) and Cody Lightning (“Hey, Viktor!” “Four Sheets to the Wind”), with Graham Greene (“1883,” “Goliath”) and Zahn McClarnon (“Dark Winds,” FX’s “Reservation Dogs”).’


There was a report on April 5, 2022; revealing information that Charlie Cox and Vincent D’Onofrio will also star in Marvel Studios Echo series.

Steven Soper
Steven Soper

Owner/Editor-in-Chief/Writer/Social Media for the Chatter Box Film website. Follow @chatterboxfilm on Twitter.

Leave a Reply

Comments (